Jewel Open online
spacer spacer


Thank you for your patience as we renovate our webpage. It's taking a while, but getting closer to done. If you see anything broken or missing, please let us know at Info@SapphireDance.com. It might be a problem we already know about, but it might be a surprise. :-)

Taking an in-person lesson at the studio? Check our COVID-19 Polices here. Questions or Concerns? Email us at Info@SapphireDance.com.


Teaching Staff

You will love learning with the fun and professional Sapphire Staff. We, as a team, are committed to creating a comfortable atmosphere and to employing the latest, most effective methods in teaching and dancing. We value you and your dancing goals: together, we can make them happen.

Linda's portrait

Linda Stancill

Instructor, Owner
Linda@SapphireDance.com

Linda, a Richmond-area native, enjoyed 9 years of ballet as a youth, but knew there would never be a profession in it. Curious about ballroom dancing, she began taking lessons. Soon afterwards she entered and completed a training program for instructors at an independent studio in Richmond, VA, (www.dancemastersstudios.com ) where she feels fortunate to have had access to many different teachers and perspectives early in her dance career. She has been teaching dance (some part-time and some full-time) since 2002, and still can't get enough… especially of Cha Cha (her favorite dance).

Debbi's portrait

Debbi Sheldon Richey

Instructor, Co-Director
Debbi@SapphireDance.com

Debbi is a Blacksburg native who, while away at college, fell in love with social dancing. Not wanting to pick a favorite, Debbi tries to dabble in many kinds of social dance including historic, country and western, international folk, and ballroom.

Debbi has been teaching dance for more than 20 years. She began teaching international folk dance at James Madison University (go Dukes!), where she was Vice President of the JMU Dance Theatre. Her career as a professional dance teacher started when she was drafted as an emergency substitute for a sick two-step instructor. After college, she spent some time teaching with the Southwest Virginia Social Dance Society as well as serving the group as President. Currently, in addition to teaching and learning at Sapphire, she organizes a group called the New River Valley Historic Dancers.

When she's not dancing, Debbi does graphic and web design as well as designs and sews costumes and ball gowns.

Dennis Williams

Senior Instructor
Dennis@SapphireDance.com

Liz Gladwin

Senior Instructor
Liz@SapphireDance.com

 

Maggie Miekle

Instructor
Maggie@SapphireDance.com

 

John Caudill

Instructor
John@SapphireDance.com

 

Kaleb McKnight

Instructor
Kaleb@SapphireDance.com

 

 

 

540-382-8782 - info@SapphireDance.com
30 W. Main Street, Suite C, Christiansburg, Va.